The Fundamental Interconnectedness Of All Things


 

From ‘Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency’ :

” I’m very glad you asked me that, Mrs Rawlinson . The term ‘holistic’ refers to my conviction that what we are concerned with here is the fundamental interconnectedness of all things . I do not concern myself with such petty things as fingerprint powder, telltale pieces of pocket fluff and inane footprints .

I see the solution to each problem as being detectable in the pattern and web of the whole . The connections between cause and effects are often much more subtle and complex than we with our rough and ready understanding of the physical world might naturally suppose .”

 

Leave a Reply

