From Here To Eternity

Before I went to sleep on Friday night, I was thinking of people who I had played football with in the past and for some reason my mind concentrated on one player called Jeff Lough . Now I doubt if I had thought about Jeff in twenty years but thinking nothing of it eventually went to sleep .

The next day I was intrigued to see that someone with a similar name to Jeff, Jared Loughner was the perpetrator of the attack on Gabrielle Giffords and others in Tucson . I don’t believe the similarity of the names was a coincidence but my mind seeping through into the future and seeing the event in Tucson .

My hypothesis is that my Overmind, as it were, was able to see into the ‘ future ‘ and picked out the name Jared Loughner . However, my logical brain which doesn’t understand the process, receives this information and going through the data picked out the only name that made sense to it , Jeff Lough . This hypothesis was given further credence, when last night I rewatched They Live by John Carpenter . In a segment of the film, the hero played by Roddy Piper is watching a film on a television in which the destruction of two large towers is screened . The film was made in 1988 .

Premonitions of 9/11 have been documented a countless times but two good examples are seen in the images below, from The Simpsons and The Matrix .

 

 

To me, it makes sense that a part of our mind is able to see the future but what really interests me is whether it is the future it sees, or actually the past . If it was the future my mind saw, then how can this be as the future is literally unwritten but it could be possible if it was really viewing a past of which we are not aware . Some people will say it is predictive programming, but in my opinion my experience and the 9/11 premonitions are glimpses of this ‘ future ‘ .

The future maybe a past which we are now remembering, and would explain the experience of deja vu when we think we are have experienced the moment previously . In A Course in Miracles, the ‘ channel ‘ states :

 

The ego has a strange notion of time, and it is with this notion that your questioning might well begin . The ego invests heavily in the past and in the end believes that the past is the only aspect of time that is meaningful . Remember that its emphasis on guilt enables it to ensure its continuity by making the future like the past, and thus avoiding the present . By the notion of paying for the past in the future, the past becomes the determiner of the future, making them continuous without an intervening present . For the ego regards the present only as a brief transition to the future, in which it brings the past to the future by interpreting the present in past terms .

 

So if the future really is the past what does it mean ? To me, it confirms the unreality of the physical World – the past cannot exist as it is over and if this World is the past, then it cannot exist .

If this is true or not, I don’t really know but I think it shows that this World is far stranger and more complicated than we know .


Leave a Reply

